After submitting a quotation, you may be able to contact the customer in the following manner:
- Send messages to them using our in-app Messaging function.
- When the customer books your service, we will send you their contact details so you can call them (additional mobile charges may apply).
You will receive an email or mobile app notification whenever a customer sends you a Request or message.
- After you quote or accept a request, you can start sending message to the customer.
- Just like any other messengers, you can send text, attachments or location maps effortlessly within the platform.
- You may continue your conversation anywhere on your mobile phone or your computer.
- Know if the recipient has read your message with the blue ticks beneath it (Read more).
- If you’d rather call the customer, tap on the phone icon (Mobile App) or click on “View phone number” (Web).
- For Compare Requests, you can only see the phone number and call the customer after the customer has booked your service(additional mobile charges may apply).
- For Direct services, you can see the phone number and call the customer after you accept the Request.
- You are more likely to get hired if you respond fast to customers. It is highly recommended that you respond to customers within the first 2 hours from the time of the job request. Please contact customers immediately when you receive notification that you have been “Booked”, or when they message or call you. This will increase your chances of getting hired and receive a higher rating.
- To change your notification preference, please go to your Settings page.